tumblr youtube spotify email website pinterest googleplus
Jul 13, 2017
Shares
Share Tweet 0 Comments

If you’re tired of seeing annoying posts on your Facebook newsfeed, feel free to click that “Unfollow” button. However, if you want to digitally cut ties with someone, like an ex-girlfriend, an annoying acquaintance, or a toxic co-worker, the “Unfriend” button is there for you to use.

But what if someone has done the same to you? Would you even notice if they unfriended you? We know you’re curious to find out. To help you, here are three of the safest and most recommended apps that will help you discover who those so-called friends are.

1) Who Deleted Me

A Google Chrome extension called “Who Deleted Me” downloads your Facebook’s friend list and notifies you once someone unfriends you. This extension saves your friends list once you access it for the first time, then it rechecks it whenever you click on the app and lets you know if there are any changes. In case there's a change, it will notify you with this message: “You’ve made (number) new friends and lost (number) friends.” Simply click “Let’s go see who” to find out who the culprit is. It also makes a distinction between those people and friends who just deactivated their accounts. Download it here.

2) Social Fixer

Another browser extension you can use is “Social Fixer.” Aside from tracking who unfriends you, “Social Fixer” filters your news feed by hiding content with politics, spoilers, and posts that you've already read. After installing the extension, just click the “Social Fixer” icon (the wrench) in your Facebook account, and click the “Friend Manager” box. Now, you’ll be notified once you've been unfriended. Download it here.

3) Still Friends

For iOs users, there’s an app called “Still Friends,” which checks your friends list and notifies you if you’ve been deleted from someone's list. The catch is that you have to pay "credits" in order to see who that person is. Ready to pray a price for betrayal? Download it here.

Remember, though, that none of these programs are approved by Facebook. Using other programs gives strangers access to your personal information, like those crazy Facebook quizzes. If you don’t want to authorize other apps, don't click that download button. 

COMMENTS

LATEST STORIES

LOAD MORE STORIES