Sorry, no results were found for

Andrea Del Rosario And 7 Other Election Hotties Who Won At This Year's Polls

Up next for these stunning women: prove they deserved our vote
by Mark Coles | May 12, 2016
Most Popular

In just three days after the 2016 general elections, winners have already been declared by the Commission of Elections. Some of these newly elected officials caught our fancy not just because of their platforms, but also—when it comes to a handful of female candidates—their pretty faces.

Their collective victory means we'll definitely be seeing them a lot more, and we couldn't be more stoked about it.

Feast your eyes on former FHM Babe Andrea del Rosario, actress Charee Pineda, and 7 more gorgeous politicians:

(Note: The number of votes reflected is as of 3:45 p.m. today.)

Andrea del Rosario

Continue reading below ↓

Political party: Nacionalista Party

Position won: Vice-Mayor of Calatagan, Batangas

An actress known for her kontrabida roles, Andrea was one of our Cover Girls for the February 2009 issue, along with Maui Taylor and Katya Santos. She won with 13,572 votes.

Charee Pineda

Political party: Nationalist People's Coalition

Position won: Councilor of Valenzuela's 2nd District

Continue reading below ↓

This wasn't the first time the 25-year-old actress and Star Magic alum ventured into politics. In 2007, she became the Sangguniang Kabataan Chairman in Valenzuela. Six years later, Charee ran for the position of councilor, and is re-elected with 93,021 votes.

Tin-Tin Abas

Political party: Liberal Party

Position won: Councilor of Muntinlupa's 2nd District

Continue reading below ↓

With the tagline "Basta't serbisyong TIN-TIN siguradong di biTIN," Tin-tin was able to get 51,281 votes, enough to land her the second spot in the race.


Mayen Juico

Political party: Liberal Party

Position won: Councilor of Quezon City's 1st District

The 30-year old is known in Quezon City for her various advocacies for the poor and gender equality. With 88,707 votes, "Ka Mayen" is already assured of a council seat.

Continue reading below ↓

Janella Ejercito

Political party: Puwersa ng Masang Pilipino

Position won: Vice-Mayor of San Juan City

A member of the Ejercito clan that has been calling the shots in the area since Joseph "Erap" Ejercito Estrada became mayor of the city in 1969. The Ejercito's hold in the city remains with Janella emerging victorious in her campaign, to the tune of 29,939 votes.

Continue reading below ↓

Roselle Nava-Tan

Political party: Liberal Party

Position won: Councilor of Parañaque City's 1st District

Famous for the classic hits "Dahil Mahal Na Mahal Kita" and "Ikaw Pala," which are still hitting the airwaves once in a while, Nava is currently leading with 58,130 votes.

Precious Hipolito-Castelo

Continue reading below ↓

Political party: Liberal Party

Position won: Councilor of Quezon City's 2nd District

A former child star and news reporter, Castelo is a shoo-in for a council seat, as she leads with 171,680 votes.

Dhes Arevalo

Political party: Liberal Party

Position won: Councilor of Muntinlupa's 2nd District

This beauty from the South was victorious in her re-election bid being the frontrunner of the race that includes the aforementioned Abas with 53,274 votes.

Continue reading below ↓

Lucy Torres-Gomez

Political party: Liberal Party

Position won: Congresswoman of Leyte's 4th District

There's no denying that the wife of Richard Gomezwho also won, by the way—is among the most beautiful local celebrities. Even the Indian entertainment website Gabdig knows this, listing Lucy as the one of the world's finest politicians. She was re-elected with 133,986 votes.

Continue reading below ↓


Most Popular
Latest Stories
Most Popular