Sorry, no results were found for

Tatt Awards 2015: Who Are Your Picks For 'The Great Ten' Of Pinoy Social Media?

Nominate the people who you think are local online greats!
by John Paulo Aguilera | Sep 29, 2015
Most Popular

It's that time of the year again when Globe Telecom's mobile broadband brand Tattoo recognizes the country's social media movers and shakers.

The Tatt Awards, now on its fifth year, honors online figures—individuals, groups, communities—that have made marks in their respective industries.

Director for Tattoo Mobile Broadband Ray Guinoo said during the launch of this year's campaign's, "This 2015, the Tatt Awards not only celebrates those who have been great online, but the connectivity that made their greatness possible. The Tatt Awards is part of Globe Telecom's commitment to enabling the Filipino digital lifestyle, as it insitutionalizes greatness, creativity, and innovation in the digital space."

Continue reading below ↓

The theme for this year's Tatt Awards: "Greatness Amplified"

"Before any content can make its mark, it must be liked, reposted, shared, followed, and passed on. It is through these connections that good things can become great. It becomes greatness amplified and greatness shared, and this is what this year's Tatt Awards is all about," Guinoo explained.

Unlike previous installments of the social media award-giving body, nominations for this year are not divided into various categories; rather, it will all boil down to The Great Ten—a collection of personalities who were able to create an impact through quality content on a large online scale.

The Great Ten, which will be revealed at the Tatt Awards Night on November 11, will also be screened by the esteemed members of this year's Tatt Council, namely:

- Environmental advocate Anna Oposa
- Sen. Bam Aquino
- Sports host Jinno Rufino
- Filmmaker Quark Henares
- OPM icon Jim Paredes
- TV personality Bianca Gonzalez
- Daphne Oseña-Paez
- Emmy Award-winning producer Mike Carandang
- Local IT pioneer Nix Nolledo

Continue reading below ↓

Globe has made it easier to nominate your favorite social media personality! All you have to do is click here (and have a Facebook or a Twitter account), with public nominations running until October 15.

Who will follow the footsteps of fashion blogger Tricia Gosingtian, celebrity chef Erwan Heusaff, tech blogger Abe Olandres (, and other past awardees?

It's for you to decide...

Most Popular
Latest Stories
Most Popular