Sorry, no results were found for

Diablo III FAQs: Things you might need to know about the game

Be enlightened before slaying evil
by Neps Firmalan | May 17, 2012
Most Popular

We've been receiving more than a few questions from Diablo III players and those planning to buy it about the game ever since it was unleashed a couple of days ago. We admit, we also had questions of our own so, yeah, we feel you guys. Anyway, in light of this, we're going to share with you this little FAQ portion which we made with the help of the Diablo III press release that was given to us during the launch. Here's to hoping we could be of help answering your questions so that you could purchase the game and go demon hunting with a clear mind. Gamers, you could thank us later.

Continue reading below ↓
  • Which character classes will be in Diablo III?

    There's a total of 5 namely the barbarian, wizard, monk, demon hunter, and witch doctor

  • Can you choose you character's gender?


  • When and where does Diablo III take place?

    In the dark fantasy world of Sanctuary following the events that happened in Diablo II.

  • Are there in-game places in Diablo III that's also present in its predecessors?

    Yes, there's Tristram, for one.

  • Will Diablo III have randomized events?

    Yes, Diablo III builds on the random environments of the past Diablo games and adds random (but scripted) events and encounters that should make the whole gaming experience even better.

  • Do you need a account to play?


  • What is a BattleTag?

    A BattleTag is a player-chosen nickname that will identify a player in the different sections of Aside from being your game ID, it's also a way to find and chat with your friends in Battlenet.

  • What can we expect in terms of graphics?

    Diablo III will sport vastly-improved visuals, powerful special effects, and more realistic eye-candy, thanks to a new graphics engine.

  • Is there a hardcore mode?

    Yes. Be careful though since, like in Diablo II, your character only lives once and will not respawn once he/she has been killed.

  • How many difficulty levels are there in Diablo III?

    Four, actually. There's Normal, Nightmare, Hell, and Inferno.


Click on next page for the rest of the FAQs

WORDS BY Neps Firmalan
Most Popular
Latest Stories
Most Popular