Sorry, no results were found for
Instagram No Longer Notifies Users When You Screenshot Their Stories
Or if you’re still paranoid as ever, here’s a quick workaround on how to save someone else’s posts
by Khatrina Bonagua | Jun 19, 2018
Most Popular

Good news, stalkers! After months of testing, Instagram has finally killed the feature where users are notified whenever someone screenshots their IG Stories.

The screenshot notification was first introduced back in 2016. Apparently, the feature was rolled out to some users only, as part of the photo-sharing app’s testing phase. The (unlucky) ones received the alert below to warn them about the now-defunct feature.

Users will know who screenshotted their 24-hour-only update via clicking the “Seen by (number)” option on the Stories tab—the names of the screengrabbers will have a camera shutter icon beside them.

 “We are always testing ways to improve the experience on Instagram and make it easier to share any moment with the people who matter to you,” Instagram said when they started the test.

And now that IG has finally stopped the trial run of the feature, users are again free to screenshot all they want—without the fear of being branded as a creep anymore!

MORE FROM FHM.COM.PH

On the other hand, if you’re still paranoid as ever, here’s a quick workaround on how to save someone else’s Instagram Stories:

1) Go to Instagram Stories Download (https://storiesig.com/)

2) Enter their IG username

3) Choose which Story you want to save (works on both pictures and videos)

4) Click download and that's it!

View other articles about:
Most Popular
Latest Stories
Most Popular