Your first few posts on Instagram aren’t really that impressive and the folks behind the photo-sharing app know it. So, they rolled out a new feature that won’t require you to delete those embarrassing photos that you can hardly let go of.
Called “Archive Posts”, the tool, which lets you hide your post rather than permanently delete it, shows up in the three-dot button above your individual images. Once archived, your followers will no longer be able to see the photo, but likes and comments are retained.
Any images you decide to archive will be available for viewing in a folder which only you can see by tapping on the encircled clock icon.
In case you want to see the hidden photo in your feed again, you can always restore its visibility by tapping “show on profile” option.
Instagram told CNN Tech in an interview that the feature is just an “early test” and is not rolling out to all users. So if you don’t see the feature now, give it a few weeks.