tumblr youtube spotify email website pinterest googleplus
Sep 19, 2017
Shares
Share Tweet 0 Comments

Before you unfollow, unfriend, or block your ka-DDS or dilawan friend who keeps on posting his political rants on Facebook, you might want to try out the social network’s latest option: the Snooze button.

To use the Snooze option all you have to do is to tap the menu button located in the upper right side of a post, and click “Snooze.” By doing so, you can now temporarily unfollow a friend, page, or a group, for a limited time (from 24 hours, seven days, and even up to 30 days).


The Snooze button is Facebook’s godsend to people who don't want to permanently unfriend a person or unlike a page or a group. It gives users the freedom to control what they see and what they don’t want to see (such as spoilers, political posts, and more) for a short span of time. So when you’re annoyed with someone or something, you can simply “mute” them from your life, err, Facebook feed, instead of completely cutting the connection.

In an interview with Tech Crunch, Facebook said the company is “testing new ways to give people control over their News Feeds so they can stay connected with the stories they find most relevant.”

This option is currently still in the testing phase. But once this rolls out to users from all over the world, personalizing your News Feed will be much more attainable.

On the other hand, if you want to permanently and completely remove a person—without unfriending, unfollowing, and blocking them—from your Facebook feed, you can use the “Take A Break From Someone” option by clicking this link.

Just like Facebook’s unfollow, unfriend, and block options, the person you’re snoozing will have no idea you’ve snoozed them.

COMMENTS

LATEST STORIES

LOAD MORE STORIES