tumblr youtube spotify email website pinterest googleplus
Jul 27, 2016
Share Tweet 0 Comments

It doesn't get more presidential than this.

President Rodrigo Duterte convened the National Security Council (NSC) at Malacañang Palace on Wednesday, July 27. Among the attendees were former presidents Fidel V. Ramos, Joseph "Erap" Estrada, Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo, and Benigno "Noynoy" Aquino III.

An ABS-CBN News report noted that the NSC is a venue for the country's leaders "to discuss vital policies and strategies on important matters, including the recent ruling of the Permanent Court of Arbitration on the West Philippine Sea."

"The NSC is actually composed of 35 leader-members from the executive and legislative branches of government, such as Vice President Leni Robredo, Senate President Aquilino Pimentel III, House Speaker Pantaleon Alvarez, the majority and minority leaders of both Houses of Congress, chairs of Senate and House committees involved in national security concerns, and various members of the Cabinet," explained the report.

In any case, the photos showing Duterte with the four former presidents are priceless—especially since one of them is no longer wearing a neck brace and another one trumped Duterte in the denim department.