Sorry, no results were found for
Prayers For Dolphy!
Prayers for Dolphy!
by Mikey Agulto | Jun 21, 2012
Most Popular



God bless Dolphy and all he has done for Philippine entertainment. The comedy king, who's turning 84 next month, is currently battling pneumonia that stemmed from his chronic obstructive pulmonary disease. Prayers from all over the nation are pouring in as we all stand by for updates on his critical health condition. We gathered 10 get-well-soon tweets on Twitter from celebrities who share our sentiments, which is to hopefully see Dolphy back on his feet again. We'd be very much entertained to see that, idol.

Jim Paredes (jimparedes): To Mang Dolphy, lab ka ng buong bayang sambayanang Pilipino.


Camille Prats (CamillePrats): My prayers go out to Tito Dolphy and his family. Feel better Tito Dolphy.


Bianca Gonzales (iamsuperbianca): Ronnie, son of Dolphy, shares that Tito Dolphy makes facial reactions and tries to peek at his visitors. #PrayForDolphy


Gang Badoy (gangbadoy): To all ye surfer hipster gals and guys – you have Dolphy to thank for your uber cool surf shorts. Introduced first as Puruntong shorts.


Agot Isidro (agot_isidro): Sending good vibes to the Quizon family. Prayers of healing and recovery for Mang Dolphy.


Chuckie Dreyfus (chuckiedreyfus): May the Lord’s divine and perfect will be done.


Smokey Manaloto (Smokey_Manaloto): Bagama’t hinde niya ako tunay na anak, itinuring niya akong parang isa…wag mo po kaming iwan tatay.


Amy Perez (perezamy): Lord I pray that you cover Tito Dolphy with Your most precious blood and take away any pain he’s feeling now.


Rico Robles (ricorobles): I remember one interview where Dolphy said, “he refuses to retire from showbiz because his people will have no job. #DolphyisthepeoplesNationalArtist


Zia Quizon (ziaquizon): I know it’s late, but Happy Father’s Day, pa.  =)

WORDS BY MIKEY AGULTO
Most Popular
Latest Stories
Most Popular