tumblr youtube spotify email website pinterest googleplus
Dec 15, 2016
Shares
Share Tweet 0 Comments

Last November, news about Instagram sending notifications when you make a screenshot made rounds in social media. However, the news was proven to be false. Instructions about how to save IG photos without taking a screenshot was even made available for the extra paranoid.

Now, Instagram is taking away everyone's fear by introducing a new upgrade. The photo sharing app has recently added a bookmarking feature so you won't have to manually save the pictures you see on IG. 

Once you mark an image, it gets privately saved in your profile so you could view it at a later time. 

All you have to do is go to your IG feed or any Instagram profile, look for the bookmark icon on the lower right hand of any photo, and tap on it. This will automatically save the chosen photo to the saved menu located in your profile. All saved images are not accessible to anyone, not even the original owner of the picture, so no one will know that you've saved their post. 

However, saved photos might not remain private forever.

"There's something interesting there with being able to maybe publish some of the things you saved at some point in the future," says Instagram product Manager Ashley Yuki. 

As of now, let us all just enjoy the wonders of not having to screenshot any images and being able to view them all in one place without the need to save photos in your phone.

READ MORE ARTICLES ABOUT
COMMENTS

LATEST STORIES

LOAD MORE STORIES