Sorry, no results were found for

You Can Now Send Photos Of Your Pick-Up Point To Your Grab Driver

To help avoid ride cancellations
by Jeremiah Capacillo for Spot.ph | Sep 18, 2018
Most Popular

When it comes to using ride-sharing apps to get around the Metro, there are some things that can get quite frustrating, like waiting for your driver only to find out that he has cancelled your trip. Thankfully, this newest development of ride-sharing app Grab addresses this cancellation problem with its newest update.

Grab users can now share photos of their location with their driver through the app's messaging feature, GrabChat. The feature is useful especially when you're trying to hail a car from a hard-to-find place or in a location with several pick-up points. This feature also makes Grab the first regional ride-sharing app to introduce this feature.

To use the feature, simply go to your conversation with your driver in GrabChat, tap the camera icon, and snap a photo of your location. The feature only works if both you and your driver have the latest versions of the Grab app installed. Currently, only passengers can send photos to drivers.

Additionally, the photos shared between passengers and drivers will be deleted as soon as the trip is completed. Only Grab will store a log of the photos, which can be used for investigation purposes in case there are harrassment reports.

For updates, log on to Grab's Facebook page.

This story originally appeared on Spot.ph. Minor edits have been made by the Fhm.com.ph editors.

View other articles about:
Most Popular
Latest Stories
Most Popular