Sorry, no results were found for

The Most Savage Reactions To The Marcos Commemorative Stamp

To commemorate what exactly?
by Andrei Medina | Oct 27, 2017
Most Popular

The Philippine Postal Corporation (PhlPost) has issued a limited edition stamp commemorating the centennial birth anniversary of the late dictator, former president Ferdinand Marcos.

According to PhlPost, they printed 50,000 copies of the commemorative stamp which will be sold for P12 each until September 10, 2018.

The stamp which was designed by Victorino Z. Serevo features the portrait and signature of Marcos.

Continue reading below ↓

PhlPost also issued commemorative stamps for these former Philippine presidents: Emilio Aguinaldo, Manuel Quezon, Sergio Osmeña, Ramon Magsaysay and Diosdado Macapagal.

In November last year, President Rodrigo Duterte approved the interment of Marcos at the Libingan ng mga Bayani in Taguig City despite strong public opposition.

Having said this, not everyone was pleased with PhlPost’s move, particularly those who were oppressed or had relatives who experienced abuses during Marcos’ martial rule. Check out these not-so-thrilled reactions:

Careful with the papercut

Continue reading below ↓

We all are


Continue reading below ↓

No chill


Historical revisionism at its finest

Continue reading below ↓

Tatak t _ _ _ _

What is PhlPost exactly commemorating with this?

Continue reading below ↓


Most Popular
Latest Stories
Most Popular